How Can I Start My H&R Block Return Over?
If you’ve been preparing your return online with H&R Block and realize that you need to start over, you have several options. Read on to learn how you can start your return over in any H&R Block Online tax filing product:
- Start over in the same account. If you want to start your return over in the same H&R Block account, manually delete each item/topic you’ve entered – Ex: your W-2 or Form 1099. While it might take some time to delete this info, the benefit of choosing this option is that you can keep your current return and prior-year returns in a single account.
- Start a new account and keep the old one. If you want to start your return over in a new H&R Block account, you can create a new account and keep the existing one for reference. You won’t be able to view your prior-year returns or import info from other accounts, but you can still view your prior-year returns by going back to the original account.
- Delete your current account and start a new one. You can also delete your H&R Block account completely and start over by creating a new one. Choose Account Settings in the left-hand menu and choose Delete This Account. Note that if you choose this option, you won’t have access to any current or prior-year returns that were in that account.
Was this topic helpful?