Explore All Help Center Topics

Software Auto Renewal Service

1 min read


If you selected H&R Block Software Auto Renewal Service your payment account will be charged in November of each year for the then-current version of tax preparation software. You will receive the same software tier (Basic, Deluxe, etc.) as your initial purchase. We will send you an email reminder of your Auto Renewal Service at least 30 days before your payment account is charged.

The full terms of Auto Renewal Service are available here.

Cancelling Auto Renewal Service

You may cancel the Auto Renewal Service at any time by visiting https://account.hrblock.com/?usertype=software.

Note that your cancellation should be made prior to November 19th, 2026 in order to avoid this year’s upcoming charge. You will need to login with the same email address you used to purchase your software. If you do not have access to that email or do not have an account, you can also cancel by calling 1-888-482-9288.

Was this topic helpful?

Recommended articles

Technical

Software update error cannot connect to server

Finalizing Your Return

How to print and mail in your software return

Before You File

Where can I buy an H&R Block tax software CD to do my 2023 taxes?