Explore News Center Topics

H&R Block Recognizes 2015 Recipients of the Henry W. Bloch Award for Excellence in Client Service

2 min read

2 min read

July 22, 2015

Today H&R Block recognized 25 company and franchise associates with the Henry W. Bloch Award for Excellence in Client Service for their extraordinary efforts in client service, exceptional tax expertise and display of company values.

The award is named in honor of Henry W. Bloch, co-founder and honorary chairman of H&R Block and chairman of The H&R Block Foundation, who models exceptional corporate and civic leadership in his community.

Award winners visited the company’s world headquarters in Kansas City, Missouri. Their visit included a tour of the state-of-the-art facility, lunch and a question and answer session with Henry W. Bloch. The winners will be recognized at an awards banquet and dinner hosted by H&R Block senior executives.

“These award winners are the living legacies of Henry Bloch’s vision for client service: Give our clients more than they expect,” says Kip Knight, H&R Block president, U.S. Retail Operations. “H&R Block’s purpose is to see our client’s lives through tax and find ways to help. These professionals bring to life that purpose each day for their clients. And clients return to them each year because of the bond that has been established. We are very grateful for their service.”

2015 award recipients:

Aaron Phillips, Knoxville, TN
Andrew Mannix, Crasford, IN
Angela Brantley Wilcox, Fort Worth, TX
Annette Sorenson, Herndon, VA
Christine Arnold, Howe, IN
Cindy Klein, Guyton, GA
Darlene Tierney, Plum Boro, PA
Dianne Kearns, West Valley City, UT
Dianthia Williams, Forest Hill, TX
Fabiola Martinez Hernandez, Ronokonkoma, NY
Heather Agnew, Taylorville, IL
Joel Bruno, Valdosta, GA
Laura Carnahan, Oklahoma City, OK
Laura Hamil, Plant City, FL
Marcella DeVivo, Alto, NJ
Matthew Kuehn, Grafton, WI
Maycel Sharma, Superior, WI
Michael Ritter, Fremont, IN
Patsy Lay, Wynona, OK
Rachel Chastain, Waycross, GA
Richard Stahley, San Diego, CA
Robert Cooke, Crestview, FL
Sheila Burrows, Eldersburg, MD
Shelley Bennett, Arlington, WA
Victoria Mello, Meridian, ID